Nathalie Imbruglia - Torn

Publié le par accrosdelagratte.over-blog.com

Nathalie Imbruglia - Torn

 

 

Intro : [E]>let ring [A]>let ring [E]>let ring [F#m]>let ring

 

E                E                             G#m                G#m                                              A

I thought I saw a man brought to life, He was warm, he came around like he was dignified

A                                                     E                          E                              G#m

He showed me what it was to cry, Well you couldnt be that man I adored

                              G#m                                                    A

You dont seem to know, don’t seem to care what your heart is for

A

But I dont know him anymore

 

              C#m                                      B                                           G#m

Theres nothing where he used to lie, My conversation has run dry, that’s what’s going on

B                             E

Nothing’s fine I’m torn

 

Refrain :

(E)                        B                       C#m   A                                                                          E

    I’m all out of faith, this is how I feel, I’m cold and I am shamed, lying naked on the floor

                            B                               C#m

Illusion never changed, into something real,

                                A                                           E                              B                       C#m    A

I’m wide awake and I can see, the perfect sky is torn, You’re a little late, I’m already torn

 

E         E                                           G#m

   So I guess the fortune teller’s right,

                       G#m                                                       A

I should have seen just what was there and not some holy light

            A

But you crawl beneath my veins and now

 

C#m                                   B

I don’t care, I have no luck, I don’t miss it all that much

G#m                            B                                          E

There’s just so many things that I can’t touch I’m torn

 

Refrain

 

C#m    A         C#m    C#m    E          B

Torn……        Ooohh…..       ooohh  Oooohh

 

              C#m                                      B                                           G#m

Theres nothing where he used to lie, My conversation has run dry, that’s what’s going on

B                             E

Nothing’s fine I’m torn

 

Refrain

Publié dans Partitions

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article